Where have I been?

Busy. Busy packing into the wee hours of the night (I hate packing, and packing for two kids and myself was a challenge) before an early morning flight.

Then, busy traveling with kiddos. I was SO nervous. But they did great. As was expected it was exhausting – how could it not be when you’ve got two littles that want to be held…usually at the same time…add in carry-on luggage etc. and it was….quite a work out. I was also surviving on a handful of nuts and two raw seed bars and nothing else, because there was nothing I could buy that fit my diet regimen at the moment. I had plenty for the kids though.

I’ve been having hand eczema flair ups through it all. Very annoying. I chose to do late night green clay treatments on my hands instead of blogging. Priorities. No doubt the flair ups are connected with stress ( and possibly the hormonal cycles of the month). I’m going to have to relax a bit on the whole green smoothie everyday etc. since I’m not home and can’t do my usual flow. It’s been over four weeks, so it is a good time to re-introduce more foods. Perhaps some sprouted wheat…more fruits. What I will stay away from is dairy and refined sugars for a bit longer.

I’m starting to think that there is definitely an emotional component to this whole eczema thing too. There seems to be a direct correlation between my itchiness and when I am agitated with the kids, or stressed out ( such as with the recent flight). I need to get to the bottom of it. So, not only addressing diet and exercise but my internal world as well. Easier said than done…but I will try.

I was also hoping to visit a Chinese doctor to get some advice on where to go with my diet. If nothing else, it will inform me and let me know if I am on the right track.

Not much to report, I guess I have been having more thoughts about purchasing stuff. In the last ditch effort to pack everything I needed, I did have to run to the store and grab some essentials like teething meds, snacks for the kids. Somehow, in so quickly grabbing and purchasing stuff it rekindled that part of me that likes to shop and not overthink things too much. As a result, I’ve caught myself thinking ‘oh, it would be nice to have this and that’ etc. So long as they are just thoughts, I will witness them and let them go.

Still quite tired. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

