I’m not going to write much tonight because I think I am going to head to bed as soon as possible. This girl needs sleep.

What I will say is that today I had an absence of itching entirely…and it was amazing. Aside from my skin still hurting as it heals its open wounds, it did not itch! I’ll take it.

Had a fantastic, simple day meeting up with a new play date friend. The girls were subdued, still tired from their day at the beach yesterday. They slept really well at nap time.

I got a good start on boiling up some bone broth soup as well as chicken stock from a whole chicken I’d cooked the other night (good for the skin, I hear!) as well as making a batch of kale chips…and cooked dinner. Felt very productive.

Starting to feel sad about leaving the hubs for a whole month. The girls are going to miss their daddy a whole lot and I will miss his quiet, strong support. He really saves my butt day in and day out; as soon as he gets home from work he gets on kid duty and really does his part.

Nuff said. Good night.

20160524_075223.jpg
One of my morning green smoothies became fodder for kids’ play when I stupidly left it in arms reach. 
Leave a Reply

